the adviser logo

FBAA announces 2019 state leaders

by Reporter5 minute read
fbaa leaders broking industry finance brokers association of australia councillors 2019

The broking industry association has named its state presidents and councillors for the coming year.

The Finance Brokers Association of Australia (FBAA) has revealed its state presidents and councillors for 2019, ahead of its annual national conference on Queensland’s Gold Coast.

To continue reading the rest of this article, create a free account
Already have an account? Sign in

CEO of First Start Mortgage Company Felicity Heffernan has been elected as the FBAA’s NSW and ACT president.

Regional executive officer of Outsource Financial Brendon Kurtz has been re-elected as state president of FBAA Victoria and Tasmania.


Christine Green, network sales manager at Liberty Financial, has also been re-elected, and she will continue serving as state president of Queensland and the Northern Territory for the fourth year.

Owner of Finance Opportunities and FBAA South Australia state president Joff O’Shannessy will also continue in his role for the fifth consecutive year.

Further, head of lending and advisory at Provident Business and Lending Solutions Trent Carter has been reappointed as FBAA state president of Western Australia. He has said that he is aiming to have wider reach across the local industry by having council representatives from residential, commercial, asset, regional, licence holders and “new to industry” members.

Commenting on the appointments, FBAA managing director Peter White said: “This new team consists of champions and advocates of the finance broking sector, inspiring brokers around the country.”

Moreover, the FBAA has named its 2019 state councillors:

  •  Queensland/Northern Territory – Bruno Klos, Graham Dossel, David Randall, Amarpreet Kaur Virk, Angelo Lauro, Neil Hart and Maree Blakemore
  •  NSW/ACT – Miro Marinkovic, Greg Hart, Vache Vartanian, Matt Attia, Nicholas Wormald, Janel McClelland and Rocco Massaria
  •  Victoria/Tasmania – Olive Carrington, Sadish Visvalingam, Kim Fang Chen Wen, Kirsty Dunphey (Tas), Emmanuel Guingard, Bernard Desmond and Hari Maragos
  •  South Australia – Kym Russell and Richard Foggo
  •  Western Australia – Nicole Kennedy, Yania Busch and Mary Kowalski

[Related: FBAA warns RC over further disclosure on remuneration]

FBAA announces 2019 state leaders
leaders team ta
TheAdviser logo
leaders team ta


You need to be a member to post comments. Register for free today


mark lewis fast ta llosc4

In Memoriam: Mark Lewis, 1963–2022

Mark Lewis passed away on Saturday (13 August). Mr Lewis was a well-known identity in the third-party broker...

anthony waldron mortgage choice ta ithtxm

Broker expertise key for securing right loan: Mortgage Choice

The data, which is derived from a June survey of 1,002 broker customers and conducted by Honeycomb Strategy,...

Mark Bouris new ifa

Brokers need to focus on the ‘value-add’: Mark Bouris

With competition among brokers increasing as the number of brokers rises – coupled with the fact that fewer...

Read the latest issue of The Adviser magazine!
The Adviser is the number one magazine for Australia's finance and mortgage brokers. The publications delivers news, analysis, business intelligence, sales and marketing strategies, research and key target reports to an audience of professional mortgage and finance brokers
Read more