The development of the judging panel for the Better Business Awards involves a collaborative approach.

To ensure professionalism and transparency, a judging panel made up of respected industry professionals will be chosen to examine the submissions. The criteria for these submissions require all award entrants to complete a detailed online document, provide business metrics which includes written referrals and additional documentation to support their submission. The submissions will be assessed against specific metrics and business performance parameters to determine the finalists in each state.

Each judge will be assigned a number of categories and will be asked to score each submission in those categories based on all documentation provided by award entrants. The aggregate highest score will determine the winner of each award. One winner per award category will be selected from the list of finalists, with the awards presented at the state awards dinners between 15 February and 15 March 2018.


Matt Carlson
General Manager, Western Region, CoreLogic
Simon Dehne
Principal, Conscious Futures
Tony Dormer
Director, Tricor ChewandDormers
Douglas Driscoll
CEO, Starr Partners
Michael Field
Partner, EvettFieldPartners
Adam Franklin
CEO, Bluewire Media
Josh Frith
Managing Director, The Dubs
Robert Hadded
Director, The Practice
Glenn Kunning
Business Coach, Futureways
Peter Lynch
Client Relationship Manager, Aon
Dr Maryam Safari
Lecturer of Accounting, RMIT University
Bridget Sakr
Ambassador, The Risk Board
Brett Spencer
Chairman, Opica Group
Kevin Turner
CEO, Real Estate Talk and Real Estate UNCUT
Jeff Zulman
Founder & Managing Director, BBBSA Finance

TheAdviser logo